As more and more Muslims pour into the United States, Americans have become increasingly worried about Shariah law taking root in America.

Thankfully several states have already taken action to make sure that none of us ever has to live under Shariah law, and more states have begun to consider similar action.

Shariah law is one of the more brutal forms of law in existence. Under Shariah, the penalty for even minor infractions is often death. Women have virtually no rights, and non-Muslims must either convert to Islam, or die.

Sounds great, right?

In 2013, The Council on American-Islamic Relations issued a report on 16 states that had legislation pending to ban Shariah Law.

The states were:

  • Alabama (two bills)
  • Arkansas
  • Florida (two bills)
  • Indiana (two bills)
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Mississippi (four bills)
  • Missouri (two bills)
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma (seven bills)
  • South Carolina (two bills)
  • Texas (six bills)
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming (two bills)

Some organizations, like CAIR, have opposed these laws, calling them “racist” and “Islamophobic” — in fact, this list was compiled by CAIR in the first place so as to label those who oppose the implementation of Shariah law in the United States Islamophobic.

But it doesn’t take a whole lot of common-sense to understand that the prohibitions and requirements of Shariah law are incompatible with the U.S. Constitution.

Source: These 16 States Have All Introduced Legislation to Ban Shariah Law [FULL LIST]